Neptune’s Braeden Bradforth died of heat stroke last summer playing football at a Kansas college. His family has been trying to get answers ever since.

Asbury Park Press

RWJBarnabas Health names regional director of oncology 

Board-certified internal medicine physician and medical oncologist Dr. Seth D. Cohen of East Brunswick was appointed to the newly created position of regional director of oncology services for the RWJBarnabas Health southern region, which includes Monmouth and Ocean counties.

Cohen previously served as the medical director for oncology clinical research at Monmouth Medical Center in Long Branch and Monmouth Medical Center Southern Campus in Lakewood and remains the principal investigator for several oncology clinical trials. Cohen serves as an attending physician and is a member of the multidisciplinary team, a member of the RWJBarnabas Health Medical Group, and a member of the American Society of Clinical Oncology and the American Society of Hematology.

Manasquan Bank appoints V.P. of business development

Wall-based Manasquan Bank named Thomas Sannelli, Fair Haven, as vice president of business development. Sannelli has 25 years of experience in the financial services sector. Sannelli will oversee commercial lending, cash management services and deposit growth, in addition to developing client relationships. He previously served as vice president of government banking and cash management sales officer at Two River Community Bank. 

The trusted place to find the best home service providers. Find local pros.

U.S. Rep. Chris Smith receives inaugural bipartisan award

Buy Photo

USA TODAY NETWORK New Jersey editorial board sits down with (pictured) Republican incumbent Chris Smith and Democratic challenger Josh Welle during a debate at the Asbury Park Press in Neptune, NJ Thursday, October 25, 2018.  (Photo: Tanya Breen)

The U.S. Chamber of Commerce awarded U.S. Rep. Chris Smith, R-N.J., its inaugural “Jefferson-Hamilton Award for Bipartisanship recipient,” citing Smith’s work during the first half of the 116th Congress in 2019-2020. The Jefferson-Hamilton Award is presented to the 20 top members of Congress, apportioned by party, based on the number of bills a member cosponsors introduced by a member of the opposite party. Smith has the second-most bills enacted into law than among all of the sitting 435 members of the House. He is running for his 21st term in the House, representing the Fourth District, which straddles parts of Monmouth, Ocean and Mercer counties. 


Show Thumbnails

Show Captions